Truthoughts Today

Finding something in nothing…

  • Contact Me

  • Subscribe To My Blog – Click Below

  • Follow Me

  • Truthoughts Today's Facebook profile
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • RSS Christian Truthoughts Feed

    • I Will Rest In You
      It has been a long time since I was able to post here and recently was encouraged to start posting again.  I will start by posting a video for those who are battle weary from the spiritual onslaught going on during these last days.  Be encouraged, replenished, and comforted… you are not alone.
    • The Word as an Onion
        Too many merely accept the Word on the surface.  They pick and choose this verse or that and build their doctrine out of it.  One instance for example is that in regard to adultery.  God’s Word says that you should not commit adultery; wherefore, those who have not slept with someone outside of their […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone
      40 Days of Challenge Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone           Positive Practices   Philippians 2:14 (KJV) “Do all things without murmurings (grumbling) and disputings”   Have you ever found yourself making an effort to go out of your way for someone only to find that they respond without […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 5 Dare to be Different
      40 Days of Challenge Day 5 Dare to be Different   The Post-It Challenge Jeremiah 29:11 (KJV) “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil (calamity), to give you an expected end (a future and a hope).” Isaiah 55:11-12 (KJV) “So shall My […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness
      40 Days of Challenge Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness   Self Control James 1:19-20 (KJV)  “Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: For the wrath of man worketh not (does not produce) the righteousness of God.” Many times in our human relationships, we find […]
  • Visitors From Around The World

  • RSS Top News Stories

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Truthoughts Today – Insight on a Sunday

Posted by truthoughts on December 14, 2008

So, I’ve been a busy little bee lately. I have been working with my husband and a good friend of ours to launch a new company… and boy does it take a lot of work. Don’t get me wrong… I am loving every minute of it! Everything is so new and exciting, I just love that. I have always loved creating new projects and organizing things, maybe it is quirky but that’s my forte. =D

This past week, I have been creating all of our paperwork and working on our website (http://homeshield.wordpress.com). I know you can’t see very much on the site just yet, but that is because I have been working on the back end so that all of the pertinent information will be included right off the bat.

puerto-vallarta-balcony-pic

As I write this, I am enjoying a lazy Sunday afternoon. I am sitting in my home office with the window open to a beautiful warm breeze while listening to Enya on a CD. I have a large photo on my wall of Puerto Vallarta… overlooking a balcony to the ocean… it is very peaceful and that is how I feel right now.  My sheers on the window are blowing in waves with the breeze and the sun is softly cascading through in a shimmery glaze. It just makes me want to lay out on a white beach and feel the stillness and warmth of the day on my skin as peaceful sounds of waves cresting the shore and seagulls echo from the distance. I can just imagine the rustling of palm branches from behind and the faint sound of chatter from families a short ways away slowly drifting as they tend to, right before you fall to sleep. It reminds me of when I am on an airplane and the sound muffles as the cabin pressure changes.

kitten-in-hammock-pic

I have been trying to figure out a way to balance my activities as they seem to grow daily and I think I have figured out some ideas. I am going to try to update my blogs and catch up on my twitter followers, etc. on Sundays. I think that if I “schedule” time for those things, then they may actually get done, LOL! I know that if I don’t, they surely will not happen.

I envy those who can sit down for a few minutes and punch out some magnificient post that is so thought provoking, etc. and watching them… its as though they don’t even think about it… it just comes. Maybe that is the perfectionist in me that doesn’t allow me to do the same. I am actually pushing myself to just write, now. It reminds me of when I was in school and our teacher would have us “free write” in class. They would tell us not to think, but just to write whatever came into our minds… in the end, you may just end up with something. If nothing else, you should be able to get to know yourself better because it is “true”.

I have always had a hard time journaling because I have always wanted to critique it, fearing someone would find it someday and think poorly of me. Funny, I know… but that is what would hold me back. So, needless to say, this blog is a personal work in progress. Thank you for taking part in my journey. =D

One Response to “Truthoughts Today – Insight on a Sunday”

  1. […] Truthoughts Today – Insight on a Sunday « Truthoughts Today […]

Leave a Reply

 
