Truthoughts Today

Finding something in nothing…

  • Contact Me

  • Subscribe To My Blog – Click Below

  • Follow Me

  • Truthoughts Today's Facebook profile
  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • RSS Christian Truthoughts Feed

    • I Will Rest In You
      It has been a long time since I was able to post here and recently was encouraged to start posting again.  I will start by posting a video for those who are battle weary from the spiritual onslaught going on during these last days.  Be encouraged, replenished, and comforted… you are not alone. Advertisements
    • The Word as an Onion
        Too many merely accept the Word on the surface.  They pick and choose this verse or that and build their doctrine out of it.  One instance for example is that in regard to adultery.  God’s Word says that you should not commit adultery; wherefore, those who have not slept with someone outside of their […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone
      40 Days of Challenge Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone           Positive Practices   Philippians 2:14 (KJV) “Do all things without murmurings (grumbling) and disputings”   Have you ever found yourself making an effort to go out of your way for someone only to find that they respond without […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 5 Dare to be Different
      40 Days of Challenge Day 5 Dare to be Different   The Post-It Challenge Jeremiah 29:11 (KJV) “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil (calamity), to give you an expected end (a future and a hope).” Isaiah 55:11-12 (KJV) “So shall My […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness
      40 Days of Challenge Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness   Self Control James 1:19-20 (KJV)  “Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: For the wrath of man worketh not (does not produce) the righteousness of God.” Many times in our human relationships, we find […]
  • Visitors From Around The World

  • RSS Top News Stories

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Memories of Monchhichi Mania

Posted by truthoughts on May 22, 2008

 

Click here for Source

Today I was looking at some old 1980’s decade things like commercials, cartoons, etc. Well, I came across the Monchhichi dolls and cartoon intro:

 

 I just got a huge kick out of this. I use to have one and I loved it dearly. When I was 6 years old, my school had this sale day where kids would go to this room and there would be all kinds of fun things for them to choose. The kid would mark down everything that they wanted, then their parents would fill out another sheet of what they could have. The parent would then send that form with a check to the school and the kid would get whatever their parent let them.

Well, my older cousin also went to my school. I was in 1st grade and she was in 6th grade. The school would have the 6th graders team up with a 1st grader to help them fill out the sheets. Well, apparently my cousin warned her class about me… that I would want everything that I saw… I proved her right.

I was teamed up with a boy in her class and he walked me around the tables, writing everything that I wanted… pretty much everything that was not for boys. When I was done, he said that my cousin said that my mom said that I could only have one thing. I was so sad. To his dismay, at this point, because my options were now very limited, I would have to rewalk the tables and narrow it down to one item. The poor boy was visably upset about this, but he did it anyway.

As you can probably tell, I picked the Monchhichi doll. My doll had a thumb to suck and also a bananna in the other hand that he could put in his mouth.

I kept that doll for many years. I have moved a lot and it probably was sold at a garage sale at some point. I wish that I would have kept it, but there are a lot of nastalgic things I wish that I had still. I wonder how many others enjoyed their Monchhichi dolls as much as I did.

 Click here for Source

 

Leave a Reply

 
