Truthoughts Today

Finding something in nothing…

  • Contact Me

  • Subscribe To My Blog – Click Below

  • Follow Me

  • Truthoughts Today's Facebook profile
  • May 2008
    S M T W T F S
        Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • RSS Christian Truthoughts Feed

    • I Will Rest In You
      It has been a long time since I was able to post here and recently was encouraged to start posting again.  I will start by posting a video for those who are battle weary from the spiritual onslaught going on during these last days.  Be encouraged, replenished, and comforted… you are not alone.
    • The Word as an Onion
        Too many merely accept the Word on the surface.  They pick and choose this verse or that and build their doctrine out of it.  One instance for example is that in regard to adultery.  God’s Word says that you should not commit adultery; wherefore, those who have not slept with someone outside of their […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone
      40 Days of Challenge Day 6 Positive Practices and the Danger Zone           Positive Practices   Philippians 2:14 (KJV) “Do all things without murmurings (grumbling) and disputings”   Have you ever found yourself making an effort to go out of your way for someone only to find that they respond without […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 5 Dare to be Different
      40 Days of Challenge Day 5 Dare to be Different   The Post-It Challenge Jeremiah 29:11 (KJV) “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil (calamity), to give you an expected end (a future and a hope).” Isaiah 55:11-12 (KJV) “So shall My […]
    • 40 Days of Challenge – Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness
      40 Days of Challenge Day 4 Self Control and Thoughtfulness   Self Control James 1:19-20 (KJV)  “Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: For the wrath of man worketh not (does not produce) the righteousness of God.” Many times in our human relationships, we find […]
  • Visitors From Around The World

  • RSS Top News Stories

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Who Sings That Song???

Posted by truthoughts on May 16, 2008

Who sings that song, I asked Bradley, franctically trying to search every outlet I could get my little fingers on…

I didn’t know who was the singer of the song below until tonight. I searched all around and came up with another song, which turns out to be one of my favorites now. Anyway, the song I was originally looking for was, “No One” by Alicia Keys.

So, as I said, I ended up finding a song that I really like called “Everythings Gonna Be Alright” by Jamie with Sweetbox. After hearing the two songs, you may be able to understand how I came across this one.

Anyway, I guess I am in a melancholy mood today. I wasn’t sure of what to post about today, so Bradly suggested that I listen to a song and post about that… Well, here it is. I am not sure if anyone will listen to them, I have the second song on my favorite music page, but here they are.

When I first started my search for a song, I came across this next song… I was amazed at the strength and control of her voice. This song is “Everything Or Nothing” by Lisa Lavie.

So, let me know what you think of these songs and their voices. I hope that they post well… I know I had trouble embedding multiple video clips before publishing, in the past… so, hopefully it will come out alright. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

 
